Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

RIP at Myer's Inn Haunt Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 529 West Airport Drive
  • Carthage, MO
  • 417-313-2223
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
13 And Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Had a great time

    Great sets, creative scares, special effects, and monster like characters baying for your blood; RIP at Mayer’s Inn had all that you expect from a typical haunt. I and GF had a blast. It was all the more exciting because you just can’t say what is waiting for you around the corner. Few of the jump scares made her scream. Spinning tunnel was fun to navigate. The dark maze prays on your insecurity. It was disorienting and you can’t see much ahead. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved Hidden Scares

    I and my BF enjoyed our time at RIP. It had great innovative scares, creepy sets and props, lighting effects and gory actors’ hell bent on scaring the crap out of you. I screamed few times in the hallways. The rooms had different eerie themes and hidden scares. Navigating your way in the dark using a glow stick was creepier than I thought. The turning tunnel was a new experience and I lost my footing few times. A perfect setting for a date night filled with blood and fright.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Feel the thrills

    Fun and scary, that is RIP at Myers! A haven for those who love to be scared and feel the thrills. You sure to be scared to death. There are too many rooms with tons of scares. It was never boring even in the waiting area. You have music, food and drink. Monsters mingle with you in a funny way and you can snap photos. Highly recommend this place first time coming and will be back!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Variety themes

    This haunt is beautifully set up in snow old hotel and that I felt was very unique. Was there with a couple of friends. Not sure if it is actually true, but they claim it to be truly haunted and you can feel the terror in all its 12000 acres. You can hear screams right from the parking area. The haunt was completely a walk through. It had a lot of rooms with different themes and it had a variety. The waiting area was long and we had to wait for hours. But it did not matter as they had arranged for DJ music, food and entertainment. Dedicated actors were spot on with the scares. Special effects were impactful. Lighting, visuals and sound were all spot on. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening fun!

    It was frightening fun! The actors are incredible, amazing detail to props and design. This year is going to be an unforgettable scare. Definitely would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Time

    This one was by far the best haunted house I visited this year. I and hubby had a scary great time in RIP. The waiting area was amazing as you stay entertained all the time. The haunt was long, and had a well thought out layout and design with lots of attention to details. The scares came from all sides and I screamed on few occasions, one of which is when I came face to face with a clown. The maze was confusing at best. The actors were professionals, and they did a great job. It was not overpriced either, and had restrooms. The only gripe I had was that we kept on catching up with the group ahead of us. It spoiled the suspense of few scare moments as we saw what was happening ahead. Hope the management will be careful with this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky set

    The set design was spooky. The creepy hallways and rooms with different scary themes virtually freaked us out. I am afraid of clowns, and RIP had them in plenty. My instinct was to flee. So I intentionally held on to my friend’s hand until I felt safe. We had an entertaining half an hour. I recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had a great time

    Great sets, creative scares, special effects, and monster like characters baying for your blood; RIP at Mayer’s Inn had all that you expect from a typical haunt. I and GF had a blast. It was all the more exciting because you just can’t say what is waiting for you around the corner. Few of the jump scares made her scream. Spinning tunnel was fun to navigate. The dark maze prays on your insecurity. It was disorienting and you can’t see much ahead. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved Hidden Scares

    I and my BF enjoyed our time at RIP. It had great innovative scares, creepy sets and props, lighting effects and gory actors’ hell bent on scaring the crap out of you. I screamed few times in the hallways. The rooms had different eerie themes and hidden scares. Navigating your way in the dark using a glow stick was creepier than I thought. The turning tunnel was a new experience and I lost my footing few times. A perfect setting for a date night filled with blood and fright.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Feel the thrills

    Fun and scary, that is RIP at Myers! A haven for those who love to be scared and feel the thrills. You sure to be scared to death. There are too many rooms with tons of scares. It was never boring even in the waiting area. You have music, food and drink. Monsters mingle with you in a funny way and you can snap photos. Highly recommend this place first time coming and will be back!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Variety themes

    This haunt is beautifully set up in snow old hotel and that I felt was very unique. Was there with a couple of friends. Not sure if it is actually true, but they claim it to be truly haunted and you can feel the terror in all its 12000 acres. You can hear screams right from the parking area. The haunt was completely a walk through. It had a lot of rooms with different themes and it had a variety. The waiting area was long and we had to wait for hours. But it did not matter as they had arranged for DJ music, food and entertainment. Dedicated actors were spot on with the scares. Special effects were impactful. Lighting, visuals and sound were all spot on. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening fun!

    It was frightening fun! The actors are incredible, amazing detail to props and design. This year is going to be an unforgettable scare. Definitely would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Time

    This one was by far the best haunted house I visited this year. I and hubby had a scary great time in RIP. The waiting area was amazing as you stay entertained all the time. The haunt was long, and had a well thought out layout and design with lots of attention to details. The scares came from all sides and I screamed on few occasions, one of which is when I came face to face with a clown. The maze was confusing at best. The actors were professionals, and they did a great job. It was not overpriced either, and had restrooms. The only gripe I had was that we kept on catching up with the group ahead of us. It spoiled the suspense of few scare moments as we saw what was happening ahead. Hope the management will be careful with this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky set

    The set design was spooky. The creepy hallways and rooms with different scary themes virtually freaked us out. I am afraid of clowns, and RIP had them in plenty. My instinct was to flee. So I intentionally held on to my friend’s hand until I felt safe. We had an entertaining half an hour. I recommend this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Complete entertainment

    Was there with my friends. It was enjoyable and scary, both at the same time. Staff were friendly and they made the wait quite interesting. A dilapidated old hotel looks every bit haunted. Set was designed having all of this in mind. The scares were planned out well. We were staggered and it was of advantage for us and the actors. Scenes were neatly presented with good props and animatronics. It was scary fun and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good one to try out

    I and family, a group of 11 people, visited RIP at Myers Inn during holidays. We were split into two groups and let in to the haunt. The scares were of high quality; the timing and execution was perfect. You just can’t anticipate most of them. The set design was creepy at best. Attention to details was commendable. The themed rooms stood out in terms of its design and scares. Spinning tunnel was one of a kind. It was difficult to find you way in darkness in the maze room. Overall, it was worth the money spent. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well done guys!!

    Bravo! Themed around an old hotel, the set was intricately designed with lots of attention to detail. A Halloween season well spent and we are hoping to come back next fall.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hidden scares test your strength

    Each part of the RIP at Myer’s Inn haunt was logically designed to frighten the visitors. The dark hallways with hidden scares test your mental strength. The house becomes scarier when the lights go out and the glow sticks lead us through. Brian made my GF scream out loud. The Gorilla scared the shit out of us. We exited with our hearts pounding. The staff were friendly too. Overall it was a well-designed haunt with lots of scares. Check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • My favorite spook house

    By far the best one I’ve been to, and it takes a while to get through

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy and thrilling

    The characters of RIP at Myer’s Inn were really creepy. The Pennywise was the best one. The sets of the house were as creepy as it could get. The special effects were great. Brian and Mike were thrilling characters. Chelsea gave us some nice scares. The clowns scared the crap out of my cousin, who always scared clowns. Actors all did a great job. I enjoyed the performance of the Pennywise the most. The prices are affordable too. Recommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don’t like it

    Got a bad taste about this place, may be because I do not like too much of screaming or the strobe lights. I don’t like the rude actors and the way they try to scare you. I am giving up visiting haunt houses.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Enjoyable and super fun

    Enjoyable and super fun. If you are looking for a spooky fun this is the place for it. Too many rooms and too many scenes that are scary to death, it was an adventure at Myer’s Inn. There was never a dull moment as the actors keep targeting your group. Magnificent set designs that reminded of an old fashioned hotel. Our entire group loved it. Will come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate terror time

    Long lines but moved quickly. We had a great time at RIP it was totally a blast experience. We visited with a group of 5 and most of them were scaredy-cats which really added fun element to our haunted journey. The clowns really got our team and they made each person scream with their best voice. Actors really did a great job giving an ultimate terror adventure to the visitors. Will come again for another awesome year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 12000 Sq ft of pure terror

    Set up in an old, dilapidated hotel, Myer’s Inn has a very unique theme that I have not seen elsewhere. Claiming to be truly haunted, its 12000 square feet of pure terror. You can hear screams all through the night. It is completely walkthrough haunt with many rooms with many different themes and variety in scares. The waiting area was filled with entertainment, DJ music, movies, food and drink and seating. Actors were all too good and were spot on. With great lighting effects, music, costumes and props this is one of the spookiest haunt house ever been to. Highly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Age-old scares

    Hi guys I am a freaky fan of haunted attractions and I used to visit more than 4 haunted houses during the season. But RIP at Myers was the worst one I have tried in this season. Nothing new here….same old rooms and age-old scares. Each season we expect something new but there is nothing like that here. I just wasted my hard earned money by trying this one out so pls save your $$$ and choose some other place as your Halloween destination.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wonderful

    Highly recommended. Good haunted attraction and very well maintained. All the arrangements were absolutely superb. The people here know well how to manage the crowd so that none will feel the long boring wait. This place was amazing with dedicated monsters (actors), wonderful spooky settings, fantastic decorations and friendly staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Chelsea was terrifying

    I with my GF visited the RIP at Mayer’s Inn haunted house and we had a blast. Each room of the house was uniquely themed with dark and scary hall ways, strobe lights and macabre music. The clowns were frightening. The character Chelsea was a terrifying one too. The Brian and Mike gave us a hard time. For me, the scariest one was the Michael Myer. The Gorilla freaked her out. Makeup of actors were spot on. Very much impressed with the Inn. I will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So spooky..so fun

    It was one of the best Halloween night out with my wife. Enjoyed each minute but felt it was too short. We hoped a lengthy adventure after an hour waiting but were little disappointed. Total effects were awesome they are good at creating spooky atmosphere and the actors really terrific in sighting itself. But it was all over so quickly we honestly want some more time enjoying the best adventure night. If you can make it some more long in next year I am sure it will be one of the best Halloween destination of the area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?