×
• Missouri Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Field of Screams Haunted Trail & Forest Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2142 North Sports Complex Lane
  • Nixa, MO
  • 417-365-5383
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for small children.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife
Review This Haunt
  • Best haunt attraction! 10/10 I recommend it!

    I can’t say enough about this place,I love that it’s in the woods. Also all the horror movie characters the actors played,it was awesome! I felt like the staff definitely put a lot of time,effort,and hard work in to this place and I feel like it shows. Plus it only cost $20 to go. If I had to suggest one thing I just wish they were open on holidays (Christmas,valentine’s day,st Patrick’s day,etc) besides just Halloween because 1) they’re just that awesome and 2) I love Halloween just that much. Also I wish they had a ghost face actor,that’d be cool as fuck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun

    Took a group out for a fun evening. Did not disappoint, had the kids screaming their heads off in fear but laughing and asking to go again in the drive home. Wholeheartedly Recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Its was amazing

    I went 3 weekends in a row it was so good .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Field of screams 2020 experience

    Before this year I’ve only been to three haunted houses and I have to say by far this is the best one,I love it! I can’t wait to go back next year! Personally it was so good if they would take me I wouldn’t mind working there for them. They out did themselves, it was fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Becoming one of the best

    Each year the improvements are outstanding. They listen to all feedback and make it happen. Great attraction. Cannot wait for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this place was amazing

    The actors were PHENOMENAL and soo real. You can tell they were all about making this experience priceless. I loved it. Will definitely will be back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!

    From the entrance and customer service to how scary the actual trail is, this place is off the charts! I went last year and they have upped their game so much this time around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt attraction! 10/10 I recommend it!

    I can’t say enough about this place,I love that it’s in the woods. Also all the horror movie characters the actors played,it was awesome! I felt like the staff definitely put a lot of time,effort,and hard work in to this place and I feel like it shows. Plus it only cost $20 to go. If I had to suggest one thing I just wish they were open on holidays (Christmas,valentine’s day,st Patrick’s day,etc) besides just Halloween because 1) they’re just that awesome and 2) I love Halloween just that much. Also I wish they had a ghost face actor,that’d be cool as fuck.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun

    Took a group out for a fun evening. Did not disappoint, had the kids screaming their heads off in fear but laughing and asking to go again in the drive home. Wholeheartedly Recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Its was amazing

    I went 3 weekends in a row it was so good .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Field of screams 2020 experience

    Before this year I’ve only been to three haunted houses and I have to say by far this is the best one,I love it! I can’t wait to go back next year! Personally it was so good if they would take me I wouldn’t mind working there for them. They out did themselves, it was fantastic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Becoming one of the best

    Each year the improvements are outstanding. They listen to all feedback and make it happen. Great attraction. Cannot wait for next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this place was amazing

    The actors were PHENOMENAL and soo real. You can tell they were all about making this experience priceless. I loved it. Will definitely will be back next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!

    From the entrance and customer service to how scary the actual trail is, this place is off the charts! I went last year and they have upped their game so much this time around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    I had already been to one Halloween attraction this year, and was super disappointed. Not the case, with this place!! They put on an awesome show! Actors are great and dont break character. I was genuinely scared, and screamed numerous times! There was alot of hard work put into this attraction, and it shows!! Will go back next year, and every year they are around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted attraction

    10/10 . Everyone in our group agreed it was the best haunted attraction we’ve been to. We will definitely come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So fun!!!!!!

    I’ve been to 15 haunted attractions this year, and this is still my favorite. I love that it’s outdoors and in the creepy forest! You get to experience everything. An amazing trail, the river, the forest, a circus, swamp and that’s just the beginning. The is the biggest and best one of all! Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scare in MO

    Best attraction in MO. Actors get into their characters and makes sure every guest gets the best experience. This is a good way to walk and scream at the same time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    So impressed with this haunt. Staff is so amazing and professional. Actors are absolutely incredible and stay in character. Definitely recommend this haunt!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The best!

    Love that it’s in the woods and so many different horror scare sections! The ring area was my favorite also the jackal freaked me out! Can’t wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really great set up, well worth the money. Great scary haunted trail.

    Excellent atmosphere, great workers, long trail in the woods, so many spot on horror movie characters, only $20. I can't sy enough great things about this attraction. Defiantly a must see every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful

    Best place to get scared. My girlfriend about peed herself when she saw jackals. You will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I’ve been to many haunted houses and this by far is the best one yet. Worth the money. I will be going again before the month is over.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    I love the fact that it was outside, the actors were top notch! I was scared numerous times lol. The staff was amazing from the time we arrived until we left. Definitely recommend this attraction!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AMAZING!!!!

    Its a long trail with so many different scenes that you never know whats about to happen. It kept my whole family on edge. Highly recommend you check it out. Best one we have been to by far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sppooookkkyy

    This was my first haunted trail in Missouri and it was great! Fun for people who are both easily spooked and not so easily spooked!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was a great time

    Love this place it was the best haunted house I have ever been to! 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best one around!

    I love a good scare and last year they did well. But this year was even more terrifying! The actors were phenomenal and did not fail to have me screaming and running around. Hands down the best Haunted attraction in the Ozarks! I love the fact you can get a warm drink by the fire while you wait! I will always recommend the Field of screams!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Best Best #1

    Wow!!!! We had such a great time!! We laughed, we screamed, we peed lol!! Seriously great job you guys!! I will definitely be back this year and I'm bringing a bigger group with me! The staff was soooo nice and accommodating! We had a wheelchair which I didn't think we were going to be able to take, but one of the staff members walked behind us to make sure we made it ok!!! On top of that they were so respectful from the person selling tickets to the guy asking if we had a good time af the end!!!! Fantastic job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction in the Ozarks

    I went twice this season and loved that both times I went the scares were a little different. The actors are amazing and dedicated and the scenes are like walking right into a movie. Hands down my favorite haunted attraction in the Ozarks. Can't wait to see what happens with the 2021 season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best hundred attraction around

    Best hundred attraction around From the time you walk in till the time you leave you will be scared it’s like walking from one horror movie to the next the actors are very good at what they do and amazing props I would highly recommend anyone that wants to be scared to go

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great for groups!

    A group from my work came out to Field of Screams for our team building, and it was perfect! The owners were very helpful with accommodating our large group. We got the pants scared off us on the trail (which took a good 30ish mins to complete), then we went to the fire pit we rented and had a blast just hanging out. These people obviously love what they do, you can see it in the details! I recommend this place to everyone, except the faint of heart!I returned the next weekend with my kiddo for their Trunk or Treat! We got to walk the trail in the daylight with fewer actors, and they didn't jump out, just a fun spooky walk! There's something for everyone here!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best hundred attraction

    Best hundred attraction I have ever been to It’s like walking from one horror movie to the next very great detail and very scary I would recommend anybody to go

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a good haunt

    I’ve been to a lot of other haunted attractions and no one compares to this one! It’s SO good. The actors are great, the staff is friendly and amazing. 10/10 recommend this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted Trail!!

    I've been to plenty of haunted houses and trails. Field of Screams definitely takes it to a new level. The actors are amazingly good and you never know where they will pop up. Most haunts, you can tell where they are going to be hiding. But here, the actors change it up in their scenes to keep the customers guessing. I absolutely recommend the Field of Screams for everyone looking for a great terrifying experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scariest Haunt In The State‼️💥

    This haunt had me running and shaking all the way through, my whole family was freaking out having the best time of our lives. 100% recommended

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction around

    Everything is well thought out and the props n scenes are done very well with a realistic feel . The spooks got their timing down perfect and plenty of scares to boot , would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a drink and a good scare . 5 stars all the way , the Jason voorhees scene and the last scene feel like it's right out of a movie

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Such a fun place!!!!

    My family LOVES haunted houses. I was so happy when Field of Screams opened last year. This year it got bigger and better! I love the fire pit and movie playing out front, the drinks available for purchase(I recommend the apple cider with Fireball), and the nice open trail. Everyone is super friendly, and the scare actors do great with the characters they portray. The trail is well laid out. No issues on not knowing where to go, or tricky uneven spots. Great place to take your buddies, older kids(or horror loving younger ones!), and it's THE BEST date night idea!!!!! Oh, and definitely be sure to check out the merch booth! So many awesome shirts and hoodies it's difficult to choose just one.. so get a few like we did!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Peed my pants more then once

    The actors are amazing and very committed the scenes where so detailed and drew you in only to send you running. This is one I would recommend going to more then once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Horrifyingly fun!!

    Had an absolute blast! We will be back every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pleasantly Horrified

    I walked in with a group of friends and from the moment we bought our tickets to the end of the trail... we were all terrified. We couldn’t walk 15 feet without screaming our heads off. The actors were VERY scary and the trail was set up really nice. It was good last year but this year it was so much scarier. Out of all of the other spook houses I’ve been to, field of screams was terrifying! We’ll be coming back every year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had an awesome time!

    I went last year and this year and they did awesome both years. They just get better and better, I can’t wait to see what next year will look like. It was so scary I almost peed and I screamed my head off the entire time. The props and attention to detail and actors/actresses were amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scariest in the midwest!!!!!!

    i went here with my family and it was non stop action, scenes everywhere you look, scares even when your in line, amazing!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I loved it

    It was amazing keeping it classic and how scary they left it if you ran it could have been worse the people there were very nice so that helped all together it was a 20/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best around!!

    I make it a point to visit several Haunted Houses a year, and this is by far the best! The amount of thought and planning put into this is beyond expectations. You can tell they love what they do, and know their spooky stuff! Highly recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified The Best Haunted Attraction In The Southwest

    Field of Screams Haunted Trail and Forest is the best Haunted attraction in the Southwest region. I have been to many haunts and nothing could compare to this attractions. Lets just say this is the first time i ever pee my pants from getting scared. I will definitely be coming back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Elaborate Scene's

    So sick, looked like movie set up and the characters all matched the area very fun and the trail aspect makes it feel socially distanced and safe!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Blast!

    We rented a fireplace and the haunted trail was amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary!!!!

    This is the BEST haunt that I have been to in years! The actors are amazing, it is full of Screams and the owners treat every guest amazingly.I highly recommend Field of Screams Haunted Trail and Forest in Nixa, Mo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction in the Ozarks

    I went twice this season, and both times the scares were a little different but equally satisfying. The actors are amazing and the scenes are like right out of a movie. I strongly recommend, even if you don't get scared 😉. It's amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A M A Z I N G!!!!!!!!

    OMG this was awesome!!! We had such a blast with our family!! Thank you guys so much! We go to a lot of haunted attractions and this one is the best we’ve EVER been to! We can’t wait to see what else you add next year!!! So cool!! So Scary, and definitely worth the money!! I’m making all of my co workers go!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

    Field of Screams Haunted Trail & Forest replied Oct 28, 2020

    Thank you so much for coming out! We appreciate your business!

Field of Screams Haunted Trail & Forest
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?